crt.gif

Limiting Your Content

If you want to restrict the Internet content you or some other worker views, follow these instructions:


With the CONTENT ADVISOR enabled, you will have to supply the password to access sites with ratings that fall outside your acceptable limits, including all unrated sites.
If you forget your password, follow these instructions to delete the existing password:
You have now deleted your original Content Advisor password.  Restart your computer and run IE4.  Choose view and then Internet Options, click on the Content tab and click on DisableWhen asked for a password, don't enter anything; just click on OK.  This will disable the Content Advisor.  When you want to use it again, select a password that you can remember.

Tiproom's Home Page  Back to IE 4 Menu  IE4 Tip Menu
Note: Extracted from Government Best Buys dated January 05, 1998